Redbank Valley
Chamber of Commerce

309 Broad Street, Suite 2
New Bethlehem, PA. 16242
Phone: (814) 275-3929
Fax: (814) 275-4269
[email protected]

Dinner Reservation Form

Dinner Reservation deadline:
February 27th, 2024.

Business-of-the-Year Nomination Form
Citizen-of-the-Year Nomination Form

Nomination deadline is
February 18th, 2024.

Annual Membership Dinner


Description: Join us in celebrating the new year with a special awards dinner to honor our members. The evening includes a Chinese Auction, Live Auction, great food & fun for all!!

Dinner Menu: Buffet Style Dinner, catered by The Korner Restaurant. Open Bar.

Date: Saturday, March 9th, 2024
Location: Trinity Hall 2601 Brookville St, Fairmount City, PA 16224
Times: 5:30 @ Cocktails | 6:30 @ Dinner | 7:30 @ Awards & Recognition
Phone: 814-275-3929 or 724.525.9844
Contact: Redbank Valley Chamber of Commerce
E-Mail: [email protected]
Reservation Fee: $25 Per Person and will include appetizer, dinner, dessert, and beverages (soda, water, coffee, beer and wine)

  Businesses are urged to donate items for the auctions. Questions –724-525-9844


Sponsored by the Redbank Valley Chamber of Commerce.

Those making nominations should explain in writing why, in their opinion, the nominee of either award should receive the award. Any member of the community is welcomed to make a nomination. Neither those nominating nor those nominated need to be members of the Redbank Valley Chamber of Commerce. Nominations should be sent to the Redbank Valley Chamber of Commerce, Award Nominations, 309 Broad Street, Suite 2, New Bethlehem, PA 16242. Winners will be honored at the Chamber’s Annual Dinner.

The award is designed to honor an individual for their community involvement as a volunteer, employer or employee in the Redbank Valley area during the previous year or years. Nominees will be judged on their individual contributions to the quality of life and growth of the Redbank Valley either as to recent accomplishments or service to the community. The award is open to anyone who lives or works in the Redbank Valley area.

Those nominated for the Business of the Year award should be in good standing with the chamber for at least one year, and show community involvement such as time donated for community projects. Sponsorships and contributions of financial resources or facilities, labor and equipment will also be considered. Nominees will be judged on their business’ individual contributions to the quality of life and growth of the Redbank Valley either as to recent accomplishments or for many years of service to the community.


2022Amy Rupp
2021Jeff Miller
2019-2020Ray Ishman2002Ryan Wells
2018Rhonda McMillen Toth2001Jackie Quinn
2017Ed Goth2000Susan Huber
2016Judy Williams1999Thomas Seidle
2015Dianna Brothers1998Mark Wyant
2014Bill Wills1997Joseph Shaw
2013Julie Evans1996Community Award
2012Tim Murray1995Ann Kopnisky
2011Ben & Mary Lou Shindledecker1994William George
2010Joe Harmon1993Vince Dougherty
2009Judy Hetrick1992John Milliren
2008Keith & Toni Stahlman1991Ed McLafferty
2007Amanda Coon1990Norma Reichard
2006Sandy Mateer1989Jim Merwin
2005Harry Kehr1988Florence Traister
2004Gene Hoak1987Darl Hetrick
2003Bruce Yount1986Randy Stahlman
2022Tom’s Riverside
2021M&S Meats2003S & T Bank
2019-2020Beamer Enterprises2002Food Pantry
2018Joe’s Pizza & Restaurant2001N.B. Library
2017Char-Val Candies2000N.B. Civic Club
2016Brick House Bed and Breakfast1999C.C. Fair Association
2015Valley Advantages1998Redbank Valley Subway
2014A-Plus Sunoco1997Leader Vindicator
2013J.M. Smuckers1996Community Award
2012C.P. Leach Agency1995N.B. Moose Lodge 366
2011Gumtown Garage1994H.B. DeViney
2010Edgewood Heights1993American Legion Post 354
2009Reddinger Electric1992R.V. Church Association
2008Little Bird Preschool1991N.B. Lions Club
2007Shirey Overhead Doors1990R.V. Jaycees
2006Drake Mortgage1989N.B. Bank
2005Redbank Chevy1988Christmas Village Committee
2004Dougherty Real Estate1987Valley Thrift Shop
1986R.V. Ambulance Company
Lifetime Achievement:Good Neighbor:
2019-2020Allen Shirey
2017Rev. John Phillips2017Mary Benton
2016Marl V. Nolf2015Charlie Wyant
2015W. Patrick Conners2013R.V. Community Center
2013Charles P. Leach Jr.2012R.V. Trails Association
2011Benjamin Kundick2010Reichard Family
2010Jack Milliren2009American Legion Post #354
2009Edward McLafferty2008R.V. Municipal Authority
2008Arnold Dinger1990N.B., Hawthorn, Distant Fire Companies
1988John Brooks & Diana Crissman
Entrepreneur Award:
2019-2020: The Dougherty Family


Debz Twisted SizzorsState Rep. Donna Oberlander
The Leader VindicatorAmerican Legion
Brick House Bed & BreakfastValley Advantages
 Clarion County Fair Shirey Overhead Doors
 Clarion County Community Bank Hoak Insurance Services
 J.M. Smuckers Peanut Butter Festival
 Redbank Valley Subway WRC Senior Services
 TechReady Professionals J.M. Smuckers
 Down Right Primitives S&T Bank
 The Jewelry Shop Charles Leach
 Snug Harbour Restaurant First United National Bank

Upcoming Events